Monday, March 29, 2010

Monday ATC : Spring Profusion

The many hues of Spring can set ones mind in a frenzy.

CO Too Many Toadstools!

You too could look like this after eating too many toadstools! and... just what is that crazy rabbit doing there...shooo!

Friday, March 26, 2010

Under the magnifying glass ACF

Never the need for a closer view to pick out the flaws!

Wednesday, March 24, 2010

Thursday 2x4


"Scribbles of the Heart"
A very tiny concetina book..2x4

Tuesday, March 23, 2010

Mended Teacup!

Never throw away a good friend!!

Monday, March 22, 2010

Sunday, March 21, 2010

Collage Obsession: Fireflys

Catching Fireflys in the evening, whilst cooling off in the pool!
Bliss!!

Thursday, March 18, 2010

Wednesday, March 17, 2010

See U! (Thursday Challenge:Masculine)

Always look into the eyes for the truth!
(Photoshop compilation of many images.)

Tuesday, March 16, 2010

The Princess and the Bard. Incognito.

Was I really there when he was writing all that fabulous stuff?

Sunday, March 14, 2010

Is there someone there?

In the dark of the night, a mirage plays tricks on your mind.
Is there someone there?

Thursday, March 11, 2010

ACF:Time for myself

How sweet it is to have time to yourself!

Thursday Challenge.. SPRING: Waterlilly Glow

With the 'ray' of new beginnings the Spring blooms bring a renewal of growth.

Wednesday, March 10, 2010

Stop Press.. Three Muses "newspaper" Challenge


STOP PRESS.. a stitched collage.
I have gone way past what has been shown on the Three Muses Site for the 'Newspaper' challenge! More than a digital artist, I am a textile artist, that turns to stitch more times than not.
I would like to share with you this piece of work that I made in 2008. All wool, handstitched.
If it is in the wrong place, then let me know and I will remove it from the challenge.

Sunday, March 7, 2010

The Wings

" Will this be the year of Oscar that I am not left in the 'wings'?" she said, hopefully... wearing her best wings to impress the judges!

Saturday, March 6, 2010

Thursday Challenge


Words, art words, many words, keep swirling in my mind and about my head.
My first "Thursday" Challenge piece... really enjoy the freedom of just using a word...opens up so much more possibilities..Thank you!

Thursday, March 4, 2010